So Cal Weekend: Day 3

Standard

Sausage gravy and biscuits (with lime curd) for breakfast! So tasty and cozy.

We all went to the Huntington Botanical Gardens today so I could research for my 8-10 page paper for LDA 30. We stayed way longer than planned. Here is some of what we saw:

The east side of the mansion. My FAVE loggia.

 

Awesome Employees Only path past the Desert Garden.

The Temple of Love next to the Rose Garden.

Sundial-thing, I think. Pretty cool though.

Oh wow, words cannot express how beautiful these were!

Gorgeous camellias.

I forgot to take a pic of the plaque so I can't tell you much about this... The tall one has a star on his forehead.

This is Pandora right before she opens the box. I wish I had taken a close up of the box, it was amazing. (Also, I am in love with marble statues.)

I finally went into the mansion (art museum). Love the library. Love the crystal chandeliers. Love the staircases.

The famous Pinkie!

Then we went to Sprinkles in Beverly Hills. Long drive there. It is hard for some people to follow directions…

My sis got a Salted Caramel and a Chocolate cupcake. I got a Raspberry Chocolate Chip and a Coconut cupcake. Yum!

When we finally got home I ran around the house like a madwoman trying to pack quickly while making Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies to bring home, eat dinner, and not forget anything. It was a little rough. Then drive to the Greyhound station for a solo 10:40PM bus ride. Bye So Cal!

 

Leave a Reply

