I think fall is coming

Standard

First of all: Happy Birthday to my lovely bf!! Finally no longer a teenager! ♥

*   *   *

I spend yesterday buried in books wearing this sweater that I absolutely love!

which some of you might recognize from glee. But I had it way before Rachel! In fact I think I was wearing it when that show aired…

Anyway my purple roomie dragged me out to look at lamps at Rite Aid after we missed dinner. Of course they were out of anything even resembling a lamp. So I bought nail polish! (black and clear, if you’re wondering. I wanted super sparkly but they were out of that too. Figures.)

I saw and almost bought these too.

Cause you know you can never have too many band-aids…and I am actually down to like 5 anyway…

 

Then I dragged her to Trader Joe’s. She had never been in one!! We chatted with a guy that works there and he brought me an application, told me I really ought to apply, and introduced us to some other guys who work there. Sweet. Instant connections.

Long story short: I bought Vanilla Almond Milk, Frosted Flakes and Mango Apricot Greek Yogurt and turned in an application. We’ll see how that turns out…

And I watched Pride and Prejudice over skype with the bf. LOVE that soundtrack!

*    *    *

No real plans for today except more reading for school.

Note books I’ve read to avoid school reading:

-The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver (not a big fan of this book)

-The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield (pretty much loved most of this book)

-Spindle’s End by Robin McKinley (great retelling of Sleeping Beauty)

-The Blue Sword by Robin McKinley (love love this book)

Next on my list is Congo by Michael Crichton. (love M Crichton! Esp Jurassic Park)

 

And you have to see the waffle iron I used this morning for brunch!

Awesome right?!?!

*   *   *

Oh, did I mention it’s getting close to fall? It rained the other day and the temperature had barely gone above 90°F over the past week! And there is rain in the forecast for Monday night, Tuesday morning, and all Wednesday. This should get pretty interesting. I hope no So Cal people drown…

 

Leave a Reply

